A 4:38 mile?

As I have said many times before, I am not the fastest runner.  I have never claimed to be, and I can very very confidently say that I never will be.

Which is why I burst out laughing when I saw this little gem as I uploaded my Garmin stats this morning:

See that 4:38 pace? Yeah. Ridiculous. And absolutely inaccurate.  Hence the laughing.

I know for a fact that I will never run at 4:38 minute mile.  It’s just not in the cards for me. Silly Garmin.  At least I got a good chuckle.

As for the rest of my run this morning, it actually felt great.  I covered about 8 miles. I knew I wanted to start slower and eventually finish the last few miles pushing moderately hard.  I did just that:

As per usual, I started to run before I got satellite reception, so there was about a half mile before this. And I turned the Garmin off for the run/jog/walk home from the park. Because I am sure you all care.

But in general, I am pretty pleased with this run.  I felt good and worked hard.

It’s strange that I covered roughly 8 miles for a mid-week training morning run. There was a time, not all that long ago, when 8 miles would be my weekly long run.  Funny how things change.

So anyway, that’s all for now.

I am going to go brainstorm ideas for new pictures in this blog, because even I am getting tired of seeing stupid effing screen shots of my Garmin stats. Good god, I need to switch it up.  It’s a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

